PEOPLE

Principal Investigator

    Horticultural Sciences Department | IFAS - University of Florida | 

    (office): 352-273-4772 | mresende@ufl.edu | 2250 Hull Road, Fifield Hall, Room 2135,

    Gainesville, FL 32611

 

Our team

 

Post-Docs

                                        ​

Graduate Students

Undergraduate Students

  • Allyson Jones

  • Summer Checchio

  • Cory Watson

  • Eric Linder

  • Madison Levy

  • Andrew Galvez

Visiting Scholars

  • Mariana de Lima (Brazil)

  • Jongwon Kang (South Korea)

  • Flavia Rangel de Souza (Brazil)

  • Amanda Avelar (Brazil)

  • Ricardo Andrade (Brazil)

  • Francielly Pereira (Brazil)

  • Humberto Fanelli (Brazil)

  • Caillet Dornelles (Brazil)

  • Juan Gonzalez

       Ph.D. candidate

       juangonzalez@ufl.edu

  • Christina Finegan

       Ph.D. candidate

       cfinegan@ufl.edu

  • Vincent Colantonio

       Ph.D. student

       vcolantonio@ufl.edu

  • Gabriela Madrid Caviedes Paz

       Ph.D. student

       gabriela.madridc@ufl.edu

  • Utsav Kumar, M.S.

       Former Student

       

      

  • Dr. Kristen Leach

       Project Coordinator

       leachk@ufl.edu

  • Chase Wasson

       Assistant breeder

       chase.wasson@ufl.edu

  • Dr. Curt Hannah

       Professor Emeritus

       lchannah@ufl.edu

  • Dr. Sue Boehlein

       Research Associate Professor

       sboehlei@ufl.edu

CRISPR (Golden Retriever) and Polymerase (Schnauzer)​

Lab Mascots

  • Dr. Dr. Ying Hu - ying@ufl.edu.